top of page

A Change of Thought

Recently I've discovered that you should always give everything your all; you should always put passion into everything you do. This doesn't mean that you are to put your pants on like it's life or death but put passion into things that matter more than you think. I don't know... like homework maybe (hint the sarcasm...)? I'm not sure about the whole "homework in middle school isn't seen by interested colleges" but does putting passion into homework make you smarter? Yes. Does it show teachers and fellow students you're trustworthy and have character? Of course!

I put passion into singing, I love it with all my heart and I'm generally good at it. Is it a passion? It's definitely something I need to think over. But something else to think over would be: what does 'passion' mean to you? What does it mean to me? I'm sure it means something totally different to you than it does to me. Having these differences and discussing them can ultimately change, well, everything. Not trying to (peer) pressure you or anything, just to be clear, but it might be something to consider. You may think your passion is what we're looking at career wise or it's a loved hobby but to me, passion is something that drives me to make a beautiful creation. To someone else, the three things listed are exactly the same and that's okay. That is what you see and what you feel. But just because of that statement should you block out the rest of the world.

I started this blog with "you should always put passion into everything you do", coming back to this: passion is not the same as passionate. Yes, yes, they have the exact same root word but with different endings and that's what we should think about:

If you put passion into something, it can benefit you in the end. But if you're passionate about something, it'll be there with you until the end.

Until next time,

Emma

Recent Posts
bottom of page