top of page

New Me

"New year, new me" is a simple saying that begins to become more popular the closer to New Years eve/day and it's just that, that's coming up soon.

Last years' new years, I wanted to go really out there.

In 2012, I wanted to change. I wanted to start over. I wanted to do something that would make me un-recognizable (to some extent).... So, I cut my hair to a pixie cut. Let me tell you now, 20 inch hair down to 8 inch is very tough to grow out. It has been about two years and my hair has grown out only 2 inches.

Ugh.

But as I continue to grow out my hair, I have realized that-

I don't want to be anyone else. I don't want to change.

I don't want to be a "new me".

The most I want to do to myself is to be a better me.

I want to eat healthier, be stronger, do yoga more, be nicer, and have a better attitude.

I want to be a better me and changing my hair will only change my hair, even if it has put me through some ease and hardship (i.e. "you look like Miley Cyrus" "...Ellen DeGeneres" "...Jennifer Lawrence" etc.,...)

These examples may not be bad to some, but in the context said to me... you'd be surprised.

I won't go in depth to much about how I'll make myself better, but

I will:

-Wake up at 5:00 am to do Yoga and drink my morning organic tea

-Eat healthier

-and run 5 minutes a day.

I have bad knees so starting with 5 minutes a day will help me work up a tolerance to the pain and hopefully help them heal.

As I work toward my goals to make a better me, I will help, in the long run, others to make them become better.

Until next time,

Emma


Recent Posts
bottom of page