top of page

San Diego, California

This week, I was in San Diego, California with my mom, visiting my uncle, shopping, eating and sightseeing. The works!

I. Love. California.

It was beautiful and felt so nice. The weather was perfect; not too cold not too warm. It was chilly, to be honest, but nothing an Ohioan can't handle.

We ate so many fantastic things like cupcakes, gelato, pizza, chinese, mexican, and bacon smothered maple donuts.

Also, the BEST Ramen noodles I have ever eaten in my life. 13 years is not a long time compared to 40 but ugh it was so good.

When you think of Ramen Noodles, you think of the small packages that you just microwave and eat but this ramen was perfection. A blend of broth and noodles that was delicately prepared for my satisfaction and my goodness did they succeed. If you are ever in La Jolla, California, you HAVE TO GO to Underbelly. Even if you don't like ramen, you need to try this.

Okay, done with advertising...

We also went shopping. We went to a dainty little antique inspired boutique. It was adorable! I got a pair of yellow hush puppies and high-waisted jeans.

I love antique clothing and "giving the clothes a second life" type thing but I have a problem with wearing other people's' clothes. I feel nasty, even if it was thoroughly washed. Tis store helped that, you could buy these clothes brand new and at a great price. It was called Boutique Americano. I highly recommend it.

Oh my goodness, and we saw some adorable seals and sea lions! They were nuzzled right up to the fence sleeping.

Towards the end of the week, we went to Torrey Pines State Park/Beach. We hiked up and down the mountain and walked around the beach after. It was gorgeous. The only scary part was that the tide was pretty high and the it almost pulled me in. I found some great shells and we saw some washed up alien-like weird orange things. That's the best I can explain them. But by golly they were odd.

I loved traveling to California, and it has opened my eyes to what I really love and want to do more of. I hope to travel more in the near future.

Until next time,

Emma


Recent Posts
bottom of page