top of page

Dinner

The suggested prompt this week was if we could invite someone to dinner to be a guest, who would it be, and why?

So many options. Should I pick someone who changed the world for the better (like MLK) or someone considered to have made it worse (like Miley Cyrus)? Or someone comedic (like the duo Tina Fey and Amy Poehler)? Or maybe someone I've never met and unfortunately never will (like Elvis Presley)? There are so many options but only one dinner. I was considering someone I listen to often, a band maybe. But there's one thing I can't get over.

How awkward would this be? In real life, a 14 year old girl inviting some crazy famous person to a formal dinner... I just can't get over how awkward it would be, at least how awkward I would be. How sweaty I would be because I mean ELVIS PRESLEY (or) MERYL STREEP (or maybe even) BERNADETTE PETERS.

I would be in the presence of my favorite people of all time! HOW CAN YOU JUST DEAL WITH THAT?

Now, let's just assume I could be cool around these people, well person. And speaking of, I haven't picked one yet. Dang.

Okay, okay. I've done it. I picked: Shakespeare.

William Shakespeare. I've spent so much time with his plays, I feel like I already know, and understand him. I love all things Shakespeare. I have developed so many friendships acting Shakespeare. I'd want to surround myself with what I love: the works of Shakespeare, and Shakespeare himself.

And I also want to discuss the whole coincidence with Anne Hathaway today, her husband and Anne Hathaway then, because lets be clear here

On the left, we have Anne Hathaways husband and on the right, we have William Shakespeare 9whose wife was named Anne Hathaway). You have to admit, the similarities are irrefutable.

I think he would just be super cool, overall.

Until next time,

Emma


Recent Posts
bottom of page